

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda

Location TBD September 19 at 6:00 pm

Mariposa County Arts Council's Board of Directors:

John Stewart (President), Mikey Goralnick (1st Vice President), Flora Savage (2nd Vice President), Jim Mason (Treasurer), Shane Sweeting (Secretary), Lizz Darcy (Director), Chris Thorpe (Director), Charlie Phillips (Director)

Mariposa County Arts Council Staff:

Cara Goger/Executive Director; Alicia Rodriguez/Director of Operations, Daisy Phillips/Director of Communications and Membership, Ava Burns/Programs and Projects Manager/Lead Teaching Artist; Clay River/Programs and Projects Manager/Lead Teaching Artist

Excused:

Guests:

- Call to Order/President's Remarks
- Introduction of Guests
- New Board Director Vote
- Recognition of Chris Thorpe and Mikey Goralnik, departing board members
- Approve June 2023 Minutes
- Financial Committee Report
- Governance/Executive Committee Report
- Community Engagement/Fund Development Committee Report
- Nominating Committee Report
- Program/Projects Report on the Arts Council/SFC Summer Damp Camp program
- Directors Report
- New Business
- Old Business
- Closed Session
- Announcements
- Public Comment